It will be three years in July that I first became a mother to a beautiful little (and now VERY active) boy. Less than a year ago we welcomed our sweet baby girl. 

   
 

Becoming a mom has many perks and one of those perks is a day honor in all the hard work we as moms do for our children and rest of household. So in honor of Mother’s Day approaching I have compiled a wish list of “gift ideas”. My inspiration for the list came from my good friend that suggested we have two mothers days. One for spending time with the family and one alone.  My wish list focuses in the latter. 

  • Uninterrupted coffee drinking time for at least 20 minutes. 
  • Getting a good nights sleep. 
  • Showering alone with the added bonus of no crying baby. 
  • Having baby girl not cry when I walk out of the room because daddy is holding her instead of mommy. 
  • Actually completing a workout in the planned time frame. 
  • One hour in the house alone so I can read or watch tv or even put away laundry. 
  • A clean house, of which I didn’t do myself. I’d even settle for a picked up house. 
  • Oh yeah and some quality time spent with my family would be fun too. 😜 possibly at the pool!

What’s on your Mother’s Day wish list?